It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

Regardless to say that juvenile crime has grown to many folds in the recent past, there could be a number of reasons for the growth. Yes, to an extent, media has the major role in mountaining numbers. But not to forget, there are several other factors to blame for too. I will shed light on the reasons for growth and also discuss the preventative measures to put halt on the juvenile crime in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, nowadays media does not have any censor board to control the content which has been shown. On the other hand, accessibility to such content is also not a tough task for children. Live streaming channels like Netflix has ample violent content available for kids which can hyponotise them to commit crimes. Series like Narcos and Breaking bad are cases in this point. It is not only media but society is also responsible for progression in minors committing crimes. If the parents will not be vigilant enough to take care of the society of their kids then is very much possible that children can be contaminated by bad elements of the society and kids get involved in anti social activities.

However, the numbers are increasing for juvenile crime, it is also possible to control the situation by attempting simple steps. First and foremost, schools should educate children to become good citizens. Parents should be vigilant on kids so that they can stop them if they are going on the wrong way. Most importantly, government should regulate the media and the media should not be allowed to air the content which is vulnerable for kids.

To sum up, if the numbers of juvenile crime is increasing then it responsibility of parents, school, and government to shoulder together to curb the curse. Action will deliver results rather than blaming anyone.