Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world some people say that this cannot

be changed. Others believe that actions can be taken to bring about change.

Discuss both views and give opinion.

Illegal activities are the reason behind the extinction of wildlife. To save the wildlife, it is believed by a certain populace that steps must be taken, while others with a contrarian view, argue that it is already too late and nothing can be done to maintain the ecological balance. Whilst a discussion of both these views is worthwhile. In my opinion, governments should take appropriate actions in order to save flora and fauna.

The humans have already exploited the wildlife, that cannot be reversed. In other words, already many species are either on the verge of extinction or are already extinct. According to recent research, for instance, we have already lost more than 1000 species because of human interference. This is the reason why many people believe that nothing can be done since it is already too late.

However, on the other hand, strict actions and laws from governments from all around the globe will help to save the species. Wildlife sanctuaries should be secured in such a way, that anyone entering this area must face legal actions. This will stop the activities by visitors such as fire camping and hunting. For instance, the recent bushfire in Australia was because of a half-burnt cigarette thrown by someone in the forest. If no one would have been allowed to enter in that area, in the first place, millions of animals would not have died. It is just an example of one scenario, that can make an impact, so we should not lose hopes of saving wildlife.

To conclude, although people may vary in their opinion, I believe that strict action must be taken by the government to make this planet a safe place for all other species.