If a product is good or it meets people needs, people will buy it. So advertising is unnecessary and no more than an entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it is commonly observed that most of the populace prefers to buy products based on their quality and requirement. At the same time, a few masses believe that there is no need of any promotions to sell this product if it is of superior quality. I wholeheartedly agree with the notion of not promoting their product as their reputation is more than enough.

Firstly, people are more intelligent than the individuals who work as a marketing head or CEO because the customer knows what he really wants. In other words, a consumer has more potential to decide whether an item is worth buying or not. Additionally, if an individual is satisfied with the superiority of the product, he himself will be suggesting the product with a word of mouth rather than costly advertisements. Case in point, a survey released by the esteemed Deccan Chronicle newspaper stated that 75% of the sales of “DP Cheese” are from the word of mouth publicity or suggestion from a friend or family members. This example illustrates that there is no need of lavish campaign if the product is of top quality.

One more pivotal reason to support the notion of not promoting the product is because of their unique design. A proportion of organization which rely on their brand value, style and distinct nature when compared with the other companies as these are rare and scarce. For instance, Ferrari does not advertise their cars in any medium as they strongly believe that people who are having the capacity to purchase this car do not have the time to watch a television. Furthermore, they release their cars in limited numbers to showcase their brand value, rarity and quality.

In conclusion, there is no alternative for quality and hard work. I wholeheartedly agree that there is no need of advertising a product if it has already won the hearts of the customers with its superior quality, franchise and uniqueness.