Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that this can not be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that human activity has caused considerable damage to plants and animals / wildlife. An army of people hold the view that nothing can be done about this, while others believe that the government has to take some measures to deal with this danger. In my opinion, change will occur only with the joint effort of the society and the authority.

There are people who state that change will occur if the government enacts laws to protect the environment. I agree with this. There is no doubt that some measures should be taken to tackle the issues faced by animals and plants. Afforestation, for example, is one of the viable solutions to deforestation which has a direct impact on plants and animals. Moreover, the government has to conduct campaigns in schools and other public gathering places to educate the population about the importance of plants and animals on earth. Beyond that, authorities can keep animals, which are on the verge of extinction in zoos.

Of course, there are people who believe that it is impossible to create any change since humans are materialistic in nature and do not much care about animals and plants. Moreover, the government’s primary priority is always the well-being of humankind as such they hardly take actions for the preservation of endangered species.

In conclusion, even though people have diverse opinions about the need to protect endangered plants and animals, I strongly support the view that some measures have to be implemented in order to create a stable environment for the wildlife to survive.