The most intellectual species in the world are the human. Due to there persistence and intellect, they brought about many technological advancement. This technological advancement has eased human lifestyle but it has adversely affected the environment at large. Some people are of the view that the damage cause by our advancement can never be reversed. I personally am of the opinion that with this technological advancement, if used in a proper way can definitely reverse the effects and bring about positive changes in the environment. This will make the planet a better place to live in.

Some people are in the opinion that its too late for reviving the damage done to the environment. Most of the plants and animals have already become extinct due to climatic changes that took place during the last few decades. Country like Japan after the world war effect is still suffering the consequences. The land still has got radio active elements present that prevent any life form. In India, the river Ganga which is regarded the pride of the country. Researcher are still trying to revive it purity. The River is still filled with poisonous chemical which adversely affected both the plant and fishes in it.

Due to extraction of Oil by many countries, the oceans have been polluted by the crude oil. This has affected the migrating birds and fishes in the ocean.

Many people and I are still in opinion that things can be done to revive the damage that was done. Countries are spending huge amount on creating wildlife sanctuaries to preserve the animals. Similarly, at many places where forest was cut, the government has taken necessary steps to revive the forest. Many countries have imposed strict rules and regulation on many industries like cement, sponge iron and steel by continuously monitoring the pollution emitting by them. These industries have to compulsory plant trees in their vicinity to maintain the ecological balance. Scientist are working on projects to generate energy from non conventional sources.

So in conclusion, we still have a chance to revive the earth and prevent the damage that is affecting the plant and animals around us. The task will be definitely be a challenge but if all countries together take a stand and help to preserve the nature, then in turn plant and animals will definitely benefit.