I have never thought about this much before but personally I disagree this atatement. I will truy to give main reasons to prove my point.

First of all Olympics Games give huge benefit to the country where there take place. For example, increase number of tourists, as a consequence grow up cash flow to the country and taxes. When Olympics Games where in Sochi Russian Federation in 2014 year my relevant, wife`s sister told about that this event gives him big opportunities of development their own business and city as a whole. Number of shops increase during Olympics Games, also of tourist much bigger/

Second of all Olympics Games have a positive impact on employed population, new employment opportunities. Many unemployed to find a new job for the period games, many new companies are opened. And of course it is perfect way for the government to get more taxes. I personally believe it is two main economical reasons which prove that Olympics Games are relevant in the 21 th century and of course give prestige to the country where games are held. Moreover it is a good thing to promotion all type of sports to young people

On the other hand we have negative aspect it is terrorism. It is not a secret than anyone big country has big enemies. And the Olympic Games give him possibility destroyed not only people and building l however also strike a country reputation and economical in general.

In conclusion I see several positive benefits in Olympic Games. This only my opinion but if we did not have sport activated we would not miss a lot of fun