If racism and xenophobia are attitude that we are taught, not born with, then the problems that come from them can be resolved.Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

It is believed that the issues derive from racism and xenophobia can be resolved as these are built by human, not born with. I totally agree with this view because of two main reasons.

Firstly, education is the main factor leading to racism and xenophobia. This means when people still a child, nobody taught to them about the difference between countries, so if they see a foreigner, they will incline to have an aversion to them. For example, in Vietnam there are some differences between the two regions North and South such as manners. For instance, Southerners think that the northerners have too many rituals to follow, such as inviting before a meal. This problem will lead to the increasing rate of violence at school, possibly university where there are many students from different regions. Therefore, people should let their children learn about different regions, about people in different countries, so that when they bring up they will not lead to become racists and xenophobia.

Secondly, environment is also considered as another major cause of racism and xenophobia. This includes the living and working environment. For instance, if friends and colleagues often look down on people from a particular region of the country, Thanh Hoa as an example, one would probably be acquired the same mindset. A solution to this is the government and educational institutions to organize and facilitate long-term campaigns to raise people’s awareness of this issue.

To conclude, there are ample evidences suggesting that problems created by man, more specifically issues pertain to racism are issues with solutions. It is predicted that if problems related racism and xenophobia are resolved, world would become a better place to live in foreseeable future.