Immigration has a major impact on the society.

What are the main reasons of immigration?

To what consequences can it lead?

Migration to other countries is a common trend these days. Each day more and more people migrate to other countries, which has a significant impact on the society. This essay will first discuss why people are migrating and then elaborate the results associated with this problem, followed by a logical conclusion.

One of the predominant causes, that compel a person to shift to another country, is the desire of getting better employment opportunities. People are seen migrating to affluent countries, which means that they are attracted by the well paid jobs in those countries. Another reason for the same is the desire of leading a quality life. A lot of people from developing and under developed countries leave their home country in order to live in developed countries with less population to improve their quality of life. This can be example by a growing number of Indians who are migrating to Canada for the sake of better life.

However such a trend causes problems for both the migrants and the countries of their destination. First of all persons, who cross boundaries to find jobs in other countries, fail to find attractive and well rewarding employment facilities because of lack of language skills and difficulties in adaptation. Therefore, countries have to run various Refugee assistant programs to help those people which cause a burden on the financial resources of the host country. For instance, American Government has to spend 5% of its net national income every year to support the migrants.

To conclude, while people migrate to find a better life prospectus such a situation sometimes leads to more problems than solutions to the them and host countries. Hence, it is very important to consider all the possible outcomes and then decide about the leaving home country.