An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and heath care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, obesity in children is becoming a challenge in the world This leads to several negative impact on their bodies as well as on the pockets of their parents. In this essay, we will discuss the cause of this problem and possible solution to curb this issue.

While technology innovations have played vital role in making human’s life easy, but few inventions have left adverse impact o the health. For instance, mobiles tablets and gadgets have turned people into couch potato. Specially, children now prefer to stay in the room and spending time playing online games. Due to lac of outdoor acivities, their weight is being increased enormously. Furthermore, processed food has also occurred fatal impact on their bodies. Excessive intake of fats made them lazy. According to the study conducted at Harward Business School, stated that children of 21st century are 18% fatter then 20th century kids and this percentage is expected to grow in coming years.

Once the children hit the alarming level of weight, parents rusk towards the doctors for the cure of their dearer. Taking the condition into the consideration, doctors are likely to prescribed them costly medicines.

There are several steps which can be taken to resolve this issue. Starting from the home, children should be refrain from using mobile phones and laptops for longer period rather encourage to play outside as it will help to build their muscels. Similarly, schools should disallow fast foods and emphasis on home made cusines. Moreover, they should made an exercise period as mandatory.

To conclude, this issue needs to be address immediately as it can impact the upcoming generation who has to run this country.