An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Internet has changed human life's in significant manner, People are habituating to buy what they need in online. As coin has both sides, Online shopping also has both positive and negatives as described below.

Due to globalisation people ordering what they need over internet as they can choose plethora of options and its saves lot of time and energy. In addition to it, companies saving their money as they don't need to open a retail stores or outlets to run business. Furthermore, It is also helping supply chain industry by creating new jobs. People are choosing products by comparing from different competitors and getting benefit. For Instance, Amazon selling same product in a discount price when compared to other competitors. Customer would go with where he gets low price. Companies marketing their products through consumer email id's as they register while purchasing and saving revenue on advertisements. To the other side of coin, There are some disadvantages also with ordering online.

People will not be able to feel or touch the product until the product gets delivered. They may not predict the quality and best fit to their need. In addition, Few surveys has given deep analysis saying online shoppers are in perilous situation as they isolated socially. Gaining trust from a customer also a tough task for companies as they do marketing without feel of a product. Similarly there are some security issues also while we pay money through payment gateways. For example, Recently my friend ordered a watch in online and it never delivered as payment gateway had been hacked.

To recapitulate, Online shopping has both pros and cons but we can overcome the cons by browsing in security enabled systems and creating awareness on cyber crime related issues.