What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

In the modern era of trade, people should be motivated to purchase domestically manufactured products. Local industry has an essential role in running economy of any country. It has also been noticed that the trend of online purchase is on the rise. There are several pros and cons of internet buying and selling which are discussed below.

First of all, local industry plays an integral role in the welfare of any community. It should be encouraged to utilize local potential by purchasing products from markets in your place of living. In this way, money is rotated amongst the masses of local community and that helps in overall economic growth of the region. Authorities should give noticeable tax relieves to the local industry so that products could be sold at lower prices which will benefit both buyers and sellers. Secondly, product quality should be maintained by educating people in the domestic industry about the international quality standards. By doing so, people will have more trust on locally manufactured products.

Increasing trend of online purchase has brought benefits and drawbacks as well. In terms of benefits, online market has enabled users to purchase required stuff without the need of travelling to shop. Secondly, it has made possible to easily procure products from different parts of the world while sitting at your home. This growing trend in beneficial for selling companies as well because now they can target a huge customer base around the world by selling products online. Secondly, in some cases, companies do not need to maintain the fancy outlets in different regions which saves them cost to increase their profit.

On the contrary, there are few disadvantages of online shopping as well. From the buyers prospective, the main risk of online shopping is misrepresentation of products online. There are many complains by the users that they have not received product with expected quality. On the other hand, sellers face the issue of unfair product return in some cases. Moreover, shoppers are not able to decribe their products effectively online which can raise confusions.

Concluding the above discussion, I would say that all efforts should be made to promote the purchase of locally built products. An increase in online shopping has brought many benefits specially time saving but, there are some cons as well.