An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shop online.

Nowadays, online purchasing is turning into a popular trend, products such as flights, books and groceries have been getting good numbers on this online market. I truly believe the internet market has equal pros and cons. The aim of this essay is to review the internet market and its advantages and disadvantages.

purchase a product online is a risk because the consumer cannot have direct contact with the item before pay for it, for example, an E-bay report published in 2015 says that more than the 20% of their buyers request a refund of money because they were unsatisfied with their product. Furthermore, Amazon has a similar problem with its books market. Despite, 80% of the buyers are satisfied with their purchase or they are not reporting issues.

However, the online market is not only cons, one of the advantages are the online services purchasing because the description of the service is provided by the seller and the buyer is the one that decides to take the service or not according to de description, for instance, flight tickets or accommodation booking is one of the most successful industries in the online market, that was revelled by The Tourism Asociation in Arizona. Due to a service is a non-tangible purchase, it is more effective to be purchased online rather than go directly to the office because it would save time to the buyer.

To sum up, the online market has equal advantages and disadvantages, and this depends on how accurate the description of the products are. Anyhow services have more advantages than tangible products.