With an increasing population communicating via Internet and text message, face to face communication will become a thing in the past.

To what extent do you agree?

As a growing number of people are choosing to communicate using modern technology, such as the internet and text messaging, some believe that face to face communication will eventually die out. In my opinion, although I agree that face to face conversation will become increasingly less popular, it is unlikely to disappear completely and will still be preferred in certain situations.

In modern times, technology has become an integral part of the way that people communicate with one another and has increasingly taken the place of face-to-face communication. Social media has made it possible to communicate with family and friends all around the world in the matter of a few seconds. For instance, youngsters living in abroad can communicate with their parents and grandparents on skype or social media using the web camera. Furthermore, organizations prefer video conferencing, email and Skype for communication with their clients and internally for faster delivery of their products.

However, face to face personal interaction is favored in certain situations. Firstly, the critical negotiations and serious business agreements required physical attendance to avoid any ambiguity. Since the agreement is a part of company capitals, and the company could face negative consequences if anything goes wrong. Secondly, in most service industries where the quality of the relationship is essential, regular in-person meetings for crucial matters are essential. That's especially true for lawyers, accountants, human resources professionals, financial advisors, etcetera. Overall, the idea that face to face communication plays a key role in tough situations and unlikely to disappear.

In conclusion, although the modern technology such as the internet and text messaging has become increasingly popular among people and has progressively taken the place of face to face communication, it is still being preferred in serious situations. Thus, it is improbable that face to face communication will eventually die out.