With increasing populations and ever growing urban centres, many countries are losing their natural beauty spots. What are benefits of protecting places for natural beauty spots? How can it be solved?

There is no doubt that to accommodate the growing population and the construction of town-centres by humans have destroyed natural sites. I believe that time has now arrived that certain measures should be taken to protect them and to embrace benefits from it.

To begin with, there are numerous advantages of protecting natural sites. Firstly, it is learning about our natural environment. Children should be brought to these beautiful sites and taught about the importance of ecosystem and food chain in a human life-cycle. Also, why the natural habitat is vital for animals and plants to flourish? Secondly, it increases tourism, countries, such as New Zealand attracts lots of tourist because of its beautiful natural places, which has helped the country to improve its economy and has created jobs in the tourist industry, for example hotels industry and local shops.

Turning to the possible solutions, the government should impose laws to protect natural sites, local animal, and plant species, and whoever tries to violate the law, strict actions should be taken against them. Furthermore, the government along with the local charitable organization should generate money to maintain the scenery of these beautiful sites. In addition, the government should prohibit the construction of houses to provide housing for people. If the shopping centres and hotels have to be constructed for the feasibility of tourists, they should have a norm to follow. Consequently, disobeying the law should lead to the cancellation of their permit to do business.

To conclude, I would like to say that protecting our natural environment not only educates us about the importance of biodiversity in our ecosystem but also generates revenue through tourism. Thus, the people and government should work hard to maintain these beautiful sites.