v

It is an undeniable fact that employees want to land up with a highly rewarding job to ensure that they provide safety to their family from unpredictable tragedy, and I do agree that money is an essential motivating factor while accepting the job opportunity. Besides this, less commuting time and company policies are also significant elements.

To commence, less distance between office and home, and convenient mode of transport aid an employee to be more productive and hence higher work output. This is because their work-life will be balanced as their extra traveling time could be diverted either to family or to enjoy their pursuits, namely yoga or gym. Consequently, their life will be more satisfactory and fulfilling. In addition, an individual prefers a comfortable and pocket-friendly public transportation over a private vehicle, for the reason that prices of insurance and petrol are at peak, and thus, private transport is hard to afford by an average person. Moreover, while traveling a person can have a few extra moments to relax and rejuvenate after a laborious day.

Furthermore, company policies related to financial rewards, such as pay increments, perks, or financial rewards which include incentives and bonuses, pension plan and medical benefits are the factors which have a profound impact on the employee determination to become a high-flyer of the company. The reason for this is, once staffs are ensured that if they meet their objectives they will be significantly rewarded, they tend to stay with the company for the longer duration, which in-turn help company to acquire loyal staff.

To conclude, I agree that financial aspect is and will be a priority of an employee but aspects, such as cheap transportation, less commuting time and effective and efficient policies also play a crucial role while opting for new employment.