The international community must act immediately to ensure all nations reduce consumption of fossil fuel (gas and oil). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of fossil fuel is increasing rapidly across the globe. Increased consumption is causing detrimental effects to the environment specifically global warming. I, strongly agree with the notion that international community has veto power and can made the legislation that restrict all countries to reduce the consumption of fossil fuel. This essay will demonstrate deleterious effects of fossil fuel usage and role of international community to control the situation.

To start with, fossil fuel consumption is intuitively perceived as the primary cause of global warming. It is agreed that burning of coal and oil produce ton of carbon dioxide which are release in environment as a result, the temperature of world increase which causes melting of polar ice caps, flooding of lower lying areas and rise in sea level. Consequently, world is facing various natural disasters such as Hurricane Irma in Florida in 2017. Consistent, with this line of thinking consumption of fossil fuel leads to temperature change and natural disaster which are cause of catastrophic deaths and huge losses to world.

In addition, International community namely UNO act as legal body that can regulate the law for consumption of fossil fuel. Moreover, these communities may provide loans for installation of other energy sources that can be used as an alternative like Solar, Nuclear and Hydro energy. Thus, the roles of these organizations are dominant because they have unrestricted rights and non-compliance of laws by one country can cause collateral damages.

To conclude, environmental problems and their causes are global issues. It is mandatory for global communities to come forward to take effective measures and provide means for alternative sources to the countries.