Some people say that all students should study history as a major subject, while others feel that the other subjects are important for children in today’s society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Curriculum plays a vital role in creation of the brighter future for students. Some people consider history as integral part of culture and emphasis on its study because it helps children to understand the past events and relate with current trending. However, some deem for study of other subjects that are relevant in modern society. This essay will analyze both the approaches for their viability followed by reasoned conclusion.

To start with, history provides detailed information related to past events. It is mandatory for students to review and learn this subject in order to create enhanced version of any product or service in present conditions. For instance, In 2016 Pakistan has established financial policy model which embarrass huge losses in various sectors namely manufacturing, agriculture and cattle farming. Thus, for the purpose of creating lucrative policy that can accrue financial benefits for the present economy, it is essential to learn history.

On contrary to this, certain people have mindset that other subjects such as information technology, space exploration and actuarial sciences are the study of modern world which would be beneficial for new generation and will lead to excellence, both as an individual and in broader perspective as a nation. Evidence of this can be obtained through statistics derived from graduates of University of Orlando where 80% of the pass outs students were pertinent to modern studies and rest 20% was related to linguistics and history. Admittedly, this example is more plausible that modern studies are relevant in this technological advanced world.

To conclude, syllabus is intuitively perceived as base for growth of young minds. I strongly agree that studying history provide students with understanding and knowledge which can be evaluated in current circumstances to create value added goods and services. It is recommended that educationalist must add history in basic curriculum so children can learn from past and sustain in future endeavors.