Some people do not mind to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while some people prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Spare time is the growing concern for the people. Some people prefer to maintain distance between personal and professional life in order to develop professional discipline whereas some consider spending free time with workmate as the most rejuvenating and productive option because spending time with them develop cordial relationships. Analyzing the effectiveness of free time both with and without the team mates will show this.

To start with, spending leisure time with office mates help to enhance working relationships among peers. Admittedly, people spend more productive time within office and this helps people to understand attributes of each other and develop healthy relationship which develop amicable working environment. According to the psychologists, Mr. Steve Brown, at Stanford University revealed in an interview that idle time spent with coworkers not only increase joyful moments but it also streamlines the communication and motivation among peers. At present, majority of employers emphasis on arranging various mega entertainment ceremonies on weekends so employees can enjoy with their team mates and build healthy relations.

On contrary to this, some conservative orthodox prefer to maintain distance with coworkers to gain superiority edge and achieve work targets. These people do not mingle with peers and always try to segregate between private and professional life and always prefer to spend free time with their trusted friends who are beyond the official relations. According to the result of the empirical study, people of this approach are result oriented and they achieve targets more efficiently than others as they do not tie emotional connection with peers.

To conclude, spare time enriches people with energy. Spending it with colleagues enhances the relationship among team mates whereas keeping distance ought to achieve better results. In my opinion, leisure time is more joyous if spent with friends and family instead of colleagues.