Should people get a job right after school or should they attend university. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

People are striving to achieve best in their life. Some consider that commencing job after school will accrue financial benefits that can be ploughed to obtain university education whereas others believe that graduation is bare minimum threshold. I strongly condemned for pursuing job after school as it diverts young minds towards materialistic goals which refrain them to attain higher studies and also effects economy.

To start with, the prime advantage of job after school is generation of income that can be utilized to support higher education. Admittedly, many people are unable to opt for advanced studies due to limited financial resources; such constraints can only be mitigated by working after school. Apart from revenue generation various other soft skills such as confidence and independence also built in young workers. For instance, one quarter of students in UK are working either part time or full time in order to finance their studies, these students are not only earners but are able to manage their expenses which resulted in self- motivation and strength to struggle and achieve their goals in life.

On contrary to this, motivating young learners to attend university education will not only grooms that individual and increase their job perspectives but will also be helpful to curbed illiteracy and unemployment from economy. For instance, individual with lower education that is school have higher chance to become unemployed and regain employment as compared to people with higher education. After the great recession in 1980, The Netherland has made legislation in which university education was the minimum criteria for job eligibility. Since then the unemployment rates have been dropped substantially. In addition, HDI, which is Human Development Index which is a gage to measure prosperity of country, is even higher and country ranked 10th out of 189 countries.

In my opinion, starting career after secondary education is preposterous approach which might generate income but it distracts them from education which will have deleterious effect on individual and the society. Such as Austrailia and Canada where job vaccines are available but people are not well educated. Therefore, immigration is introduced to bridge the gap in economy.

To conclude, commencing job after school will bring short term benefits whereas pursuing university education will not only benefit individual but society as well. I strongly believe that students must be motivated to enhance their education before entering into job life.