Online, people write product reviews, opinion about the services . Is it a good thing or bad thing?

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and providing us avenues while keeping ourselves updated with feedback of various products and services from across the globe. Wide variety of users update their experiences on single forum which enlightens the exact worth of the product which is not built by false marketing tools. Moreover, goodwill of a product is created within no time. It is strongly agreed that such initiative is a positive trend.

To embark on, there are various forms of marketing tools such as advertising is available to sell goods and services which build its false value and urge consumer to buy product and eventually ends up with negative feedback. However, online forums enables users to update their experience which allows potential consumer to take right decision. According to a recent research paper published is world renowned magazine,"Herald" conveyed that true value of product can be derived from social networking site's review. Thus, it is clear that such online portals provide transparent worth of product or service.

Secondly, a product is known by its goodwill. It is far easy to create goodwill through online sites because word of mouth is convenient to reach large number of customers at a single point of time. In addition, target market is also easy to approach. One newly established restaurant "Chocoblanca's", owner states in its success story on Facebook, that just in three months the goodwill of restaurant rose to one billion and all credit goes to fan followers who updated their fair feedback about their experience. The argument that online reviews are helpful in building goodwill faster can not be debunked.

To conclude, technology specially online portals have given chance to share reviews about goods and services without any influences and build goodwill of product or services within no time. In my opinion, this advancement is a good initiative to rank the product in competitive world.