In many countries, the government prohibits underage children from getting full-time jobs. Is it a

good thing or bad thing?

Child labour has become a meger concern for many governments all over the world.Hence, in many countries;the government prohibits children to work for full-time. I agree with this completely.We will discuss about the consequences related to the above sentence in this essay.

First,education is every child's basic right.If they are not provided the same and pushed in to various activities from the tender age,it not only affects them but also future generation as well.Childern of any age,whether from a city or a village;education should be their first priority.A government should make sure this happen to possible.If they could not furnished with proper education,whole country will suffer ultimately.If they are not well-educated, they will get diverted to other things faster like theft. This in future will lead to more crime to earn more money.

For example in a city like Kerala,overall literacy rate is 98% hence, there are minimal crime cases and children and the society both can lead a quality of life.

Furthermore,instead of spending time in playing with friends or an outing with a family,they spend more time in earning money due to the lack of education.But,the saddest part is;even after knowing this,many people keep them as workers in a small restaurants or hotels which stops their growth as an individual.They choose any type of job that includes a labour work which in long run deteriorate their health gradually.Also, they go into depression fast after working continuously at such places.

So to conclude,child labour is a threat to the society's growth.This should be prohibited by the goverment immediately for the betterment of children and their future.