People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

University is a place for advanced education. People enrol themselves to attain knowledge so they can develop success full career in their life. University studies are yardstick to measure the performance of student and allow them to take a step towards work life. I strongly believe that people study in university solely for the purpose of career development. This essay will discuss importance of university degree in career growth.

To embark on, nowadays university degree is mandatory for students in order to enter in job life. The higher the standard, the higher the marks; the greater the chances to get job offer from multinational companies. According to research conducted by "Harvard university" in 2016 concludes that only motive of university graduates is to build high paying career which in return provide them a success full life. Thus, it is clear that career is the prime concern for university students.

In addition, besides career people also join university to attain theoretical knowledge about the subject which is mandatory and base to practical experiences. For instance, an accountant can not compute trial balance or income statement if he is not aware about the basic nature of accounting heads. It is necessary to grasp such knowledge while being in university. It is for the reason people usually prefer to attend university.

To conclude, all around the world university degrees are considered to be key to open avenues of career and to gain basic knowledge about subjects. In my opinion, people enrol in university to attain knowledge that could help them in building success full career. It is also predicted that an increasing number of people will attempt to get the entrance ticket to the prestigious education institutions in the foreseeable future.