Some psychologists say that doing absolutely nothing for a period of time each day is the key to decreasing stress in everyday life. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Materialisation has begot seismic shift on people's mindset which increased stress and it seems to be indivisible from human race. The psychological discoveries have casted light over need of break during any point of time every day to relieve stress. I strongly agree with notion. This essay will use examples to explore the benefits of break to eliminate stress.

To start with, busy schedules is intuitively perceived as the key indicator to increased stress. It is recommended that a person should take break where he is neither occupies with work nor any other activity. In fact, such breaks decreases stress. In an interview conducted by psychological department of Aga Khan University Hospital, Pakistan; many interviewees including students, housewives and employees conveyed that break enabled them to relaxed and rejuvenated. Seen in this light, it is broadly acceptable that breaks refreshes the person which decreased the stress to a greater extent.

Another insight that must not be neglected, meanwhile, breaks are mandatory to stimuli brain which is another way to release stress. In reality, brain is the only organ that works even when a person sleeps. Admittedly, brain is working throughout the day either physical or mental challenges. According to recent empirical research brain requires at least 15 minutes break after every 4 hours; in order to maintain balance between mind and body and to stave off from any mental disorder such as depression, Alzheimer and Schizophrenia. Consistent with this line of thinking, it is fair to consider break as a positive approach to eliminate stress.

To conclude, there are ample evidences suggesting the positive outcome of break in suppressing stress. It is predicted that if such initiatives are practised in daily routine, a person can repulse stress and combat many stress induced illnesses.