The international community must act immediately to ensure that all countries reduce their consumption of fossil fuels such as gas, oil, and coal. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion.

Since the decades, environment is facing detrimental effects due to usage of fossil fuel (gas and oil). The entire world is sharing the atmosphere that is air and water. Environmental pollution caused by one country will alternatively effect the other. I strongly agree with the notion that international community must act for this cause considering pollution impacts each country and no country will take initiative itself due to economic impacts of such initiatives. This essay will demonstrate these ideas in detail.

To start with, pollution of each country impacts other as well. For instance excessive plastic bags and then dumped in Arabian Sea will consequently pollute Indian Ocean and will effect India, Iran and Oman who are sharing the ocean. Similarly, pollution from China's coal powered plants and steel mills impacts environment of Japan in adverse ways and deplete Ozone layer of other countries. Thus, it is agreed that water and air can not be divided in nations. Therefore, international community must take the charge and restrict countries to decrease their fossil fuel consumption to address the issue.

Moreover, world has changed into global village where countries compete with each other to manufacture cheap products. Admittedly, other options to use in replace of fossil fuel are expensive and will increase the price of goods, as a result countries will loose competitive edge. Seen in this light, it is believed that international community is a platform upon where countries will be restricted for consumption of fossil fuel.

To conclude, industrialisation across the globe has produced deleterious effects on environment. Natural resources in atmosphere can not be separated country wise and countries will not move for expensive options for the purpose of production. Hence, it becomes the responsibility of International community to take countries on board to minimise the use of fossil fuel.