Blood sports have become a hot topic for debate in recent years. As society develops it is increasingly seen as an uncivilized activity and caused to helpless animals that are killed. All blood sports should be banned. Discuss the main arguments for this statement & give your opinion.

Since time immemorial, the reference of sports with animals have been existed. However, mortality of this procedure is contentious issue. The ecological and sociological discoveries have casted light on blood sports as inhuman activity. I strongly condemned the blood sports; due to its worst effects on both animals and humans. This essay will use examples to explore negative consequences and will give concluding view.

To begin with, blood sports is intuitively perceived as brutal act. Every year 13000 animals die on the name of entertainment in various fight such as bull fight, cock fight and dog fight to name a few. Moreover, blood sports have also became as a business of high scale gambling, which is illegal in all countries across the globe. In fact, blood sport's administrators stimulate drugs in animals to increase their energy so it can win the fight and alternatively, they can win the gamble. which is again an inhuman act. Seen in this light, it is broadly believed that blood sports are fatal to life of animals and is a cause of various illegitimate activities.

Another insight that must not be neglected, meanwhile, many behavioural experts believed that viewing blood sports on regular basis have negative effect on brain and promote violence. In addition, even children are spectators of this event, watching violence from tender age indulge them in destructive behaviour. As a result, when these children are grown up they become insensitive with humans and animals. According to empirical research; majority of children who are associated with blood sports develop mental disorder and behavioural aggression in their later. Consistent with this line of thinking, it is strongly agreed that blood sports should be banned.

In conclusion, there are ample evidence suggesting blood sports as a cruel act because it not only hampers animals and humans but society as a whole. I raise voice against blood sports and it must be banned with immediate effect world wide. It is predicted that if we will work to eradicate inhuman practices of animal cruelty, we would be able to turn this universe into better place to live for all inhabitants including humans and animals.