International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions on this?

Tourism means travelling of the people to the different places, either nationally or internationally for the leisure, relaxation and sightseeing. In the modern era, with the easy of transportation there has been a significant growth of international tourism. While some people believe that it is a positive development, others opine that it has many negative consequences. I, however agree with the former and my reason will be explained in the following paragraph.

There are multifarious benifits of the developed tourist sector. First of all, it is not worng to say that tourism is the backbone of the countrys economy. Genreally speaking travellers from foreign land are willing to spend more money as compared to national tourist. They spend money of wide range of services like the food, transportation, accomodation and amusements. This boost the economy of the area and yield money. Secondly, its creates a wide range of job oppourtunities for the local inhabitants such as tour guides, hotel staff, chef and the market for selling the indigineous products. Thus, it increases the overall emloyement rate of the local area. Lastly, it leads to international connect which brings more business and cultural collobration in long term. This promotes cross-cultural awarness between the local and the tourist and build the bridges of understanding the cultural diversity.

On the other side, many people argue that international tourism have many drawbracks. Their primary concern is that the ancient monuments,the historic buildings and the temples often struggle to cope up with the increased traffic, resulting in damage. Secondly, it has negative impact on the environment as the natural resources are over-exploited. Moreover, the commercialisation of culture undermine the soul of the cultural destination. In order to lure public, presentation is very improtant and to present nicely some superficial changes are made. Lastly, the international tourist may knowingly or unknowingly disrespect to local norms. For example, in India when we visit temples, we remove shoes outside the gate and cover our head. A foreign person might not follow this and it may lead to cultural clashes.

To conclude, proper management and correct usage of tourism money by local authorites can eliminate these disagreements.