The internet has transformed the way information is shared and consumed,

but it has also created problems that did not exist before.

What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what

are the possible solutions

It is undeniable that the web technologies have completely modified the methods of sharing data and information. However, it has also given birth to technological threats such as hacking and data leak, which can be handled by taking appropriate precautions by the user.

The principal problem associated with online information sharing is data stealing. In this era of the internet, various ways have been developed to gain unapproved access to private records. Hackers are now even successful in hacking the top-secret files of high-level government departments. Russian hackers last year, for instance, stole the confidential data of the Central Investigation Agency of the United States and published the same on the public forums. So, it could be easily analyzed that when these intruders are capable to attack the most secure databases, then how simple is for them do the same to a common man.

To tackle the above issues, information owners need to be proactive in protecting their data. In other words, many firewalls and anti-viruses are available to prevent the hacking attack and protect the information. Users can install the same to protect their key files. To illustrate, I have installed an AVG firewall on my system, which worked effectively in protecting my documents. Nevertheless, many times my firewall has shown that unauthorized users have tried to access my information, but the software always catches that and blocks access. Therefore, it is fair to say that proactive attitude plays a critical role in preventing cyber attacks

In conclusion, although online document stealing is the concerning issue associated with the transfer of information online, the same could be prevented by using the appropriate tools in the computer systems.