There has been an upward trend regarding people awake time in many regions. This phenomenon might have emerged from several reasons which will be discussed in this essay. The consequence of this habit, however, seems to be more important to debate on.

In today's business world, workers and employers are asked to put more time for the work to be done. It is hardly acceptable by the employees that an employer leaves the workplace without completing their tasks. The outcome of this issue is that people who work for employees might have less time for doing other personal pieces of stuff like sleeping. Moreover, the nightlife has become very appealing especially for the youngsters. In many countries, there are many activates that are open just at nights such as many clubs and cinemas. Also, people have much more enjoyable things rather than sleeping in homes. For example, they can spend the night playing video games, chatting with the loved ones and checking Facebook and other social media sites. Therefore, people might cut the sleeping part of their life to take care of other aforementioned issues.

This trend might have some drastic effect both on the person and the society they are living in. Firstly, the immediate impact of lack of sleeping will result in a higher level of stress and less efficiency in the workplace. Scientists have argued that an adult needs at least 7 hours of sleeping daily. Considering these facts, the more an individual has less sleeping time, the more the level of anxiety would be.

The society, secondly, will be affected by the issue as well. In other words, there can be no sharp and growing country when all the workforces are suffering from sleepless days. In fact, the tiredness of any individual will shape a tired society which has no energy to go forward. Japanese people in 90th are the example of a tired society when the rate of committing suicide had grown unbelievably because of work pressure and lack of resting time.

To conclude, although many new tasks and entertainments have emerged in the recent years which seems more important and enjoyable rather than sleeping among people, the human biology has some limits which prevent us to ask more from it. Otherwise, the human being will face some frustrating result.