It is better for children to read by using online materials or by using printed material? Discuss and give your own opinion

This society has been changed by the advent of the Internet in twenties centuries. The methods of education have been vastly changed which brought about different attitudes towards this. Many believe that the benefits of online materials outweigh the printed books due to the vast and synthetic sources. I do appreciate this notion; however, frequent drawbacks of the online materials have proved the crucial role of the printed books for pupils.

First and foremost, there are ample of unreliable sources on the cyberspaces which offer inaccurate data. Thus, pupils are inevitably exposed to Wrong documents which would have dire consequences such as misleading. In addition, there are many sites and weblogs which present pornography or other detrimental photos. Thus, although online materials are beneficial in wholesomeness, it should be utilized under the supervision of parents or teachers in order to address these problems.

Secondly, reliable materials are essential to guide students. Printed materials have been thought for several years and they are accepted by pedagogic experts, which means that the printed books have proved to exist in the school curriculum and they will certainly develop students education. This can be more important in primary school's students who are more vulnerable. As a result, they would be affected adversely, if they do not have an accurate material in their schools.

In conclusion, it seems that the advantages of the printed books clearly outweigh the benefits of online materials since the pupils are not capable to sift the correct materials by their owns.