It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For decades now, it has become a topic of debate, whereas living away from the home and parents are the better choice for university students, rather than staying with them in the same house. In my opinion, I agree with the above statement, since they significantly become independent and learn a survival tactic.

We must not acknowledge the fact that living away from the family is a challenging task not everyone can handle the stress. Adolescents need to manage all the chores by themselves which has a detrimental effect on their education. Since at the end they feel tried it reduces their efficiency in studies. For example, household works make a person physically exhausted and to simultaneously unable to manage education after getting tried. As a result, they score low grades in the exam and the purpose of staying far for the studies are not fulfilled.

On the other hand, distance from parents prepares students to survive independently and also how to be financially strong. However, with limited resources, they learn a lesson about saving and spending wisely. Moreover, children become self-reluctant to make their own decision, then maybe it is good or bad, but learning how to cope with it is pivotal. For instance, according to The University of Chicago says that 89% of students are self-sufficient and enhance in every field. Thus, these experiences make them tough to tackle any situation in future life.

To conclude, I agree that a child should stay away from the parents while studying because it teaches them a valuable lesson of savings and to be a self-made person in life.