It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Question : It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents , for instance for sports or music, and others are not . However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musicians.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Solution:

Majority of people believed that some people are naturally endowed with special abilities that enable them to excel in sports, music or arts, while others are of the opinion that these skills can be learned and that a child can be trained to become great musician and sports person . In my opinion, I believe that in spite of child's innate abilities, it is important for the talents to be refined through training.

There are a lot of people who recorded huge success in music, sports or arts as a result exceptional inherent skills. Majority of these people are believed to have inherited these skills from their parents. Jackson family is a typical example of a family that is famous for singing . It generally believed that this ability are found their genes, passed down next to generation and cannot be taught , no matter how good the teacher or how frequently a child practices.

However, these abilities can also be taught and learned . This is evident by the proliferation of sports academies and music schools in the world, and great number of people enrolling in these schools to learn the ability to sing and sports skills. For example, there are good numbers of musicians and sports persons who have succeeded in sports and music without exhibiting these skills at tender age , but learned them in schools that are specifically established for these purposes. In my opinion, good training should complement natural talents to bring out the best in a child.

In conclusion , although there are some people that possess innate abilities that enable to excel in music , sports or arts, it is entirely necessary to undergo training to get the talents refined.