it has been noted that people prefer to live in rented apartments. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of this trend?

There arises no question over the verity of the statement that people tend to live in rented apartments rather than buying the same. This phenomenon has an array of plus points to offer, accompanied by some negatives that shall be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

On the one hand, convenience is the best outcome when people stay in rented apartments. Firstly, the liberty to relocate from one place to another without much botheration of time is the most attractive advantage. To illustrate, people can easily leave the house once they are transferred to another location. Secondly, all the burden of renovation and maintenance is on the shoulders of the landlord, thereby making it economical for the tenants. More than that, people can choose to live in a place they are interested in, and thus, explore the world.

On the other hand, there is are lots of worries associated when people have no permanent housing, as they can be asked to leave the house anytime. Hence, the concept of a happy home is hindered to some extent where people can’t design their living place according to their wish and have to live in the fear of uncertainty. Also, buying a house can be an investment for the future and thus installments of mortgage, to buy a house, seem a better option when compared to paying rent every month. Not only this, humans find it difficult to adjust at an alien place once accustomed to a particular environment. Hence, the emotional disturbances, particularly for children, are not a fear in the case.

In conclusion, renting an apartment offers flexibility in terms of finances, time and choice of the place. However, the fear of insecurity and emotional disturbances prevail when there is no permanent roof on the head.