It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is often argued that it is very important to learn to right or wrong in the early age of children. I agree with this statement. Both school and parents equally play a role to teach right or wrong to children. Punishment is necessary if they do something wrong.

On the one hand, school is the place where children learn what is wrong or right. Actually, children do what they want to do. In early age they do not have much knowledge. Punishment is the method through that they learn right things. For example, in schools, children do a lot of naughty things. To stop doing those things, teacher can give punishment like more homework or to learn something new. Physical punishment is not the only punishment to teach the children. There are some other positive things that teacher convert into punishment at school.

Moreover, house is the second place where children can learn from their parents . There are so many wrong things, children do at their home. At that time parents teach them what is right or wrong. If they do that wrong things again then parents use a method of punishment. For example, watching TV for many hours is wrong for children. To avoid this, parents can hide children's favorite toy. Parents have some other options of good punishment like cleaning their room or planting trees and many more.

To conclude, physical punishment is not only the way to teach children about right or wrong . Both school and parent play utmost important to teach children . In my opinion, they can choose methods of punishment but it should be good things converted into punishment as I mention above.