It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is neccassary for immatures to recognize what is wrong and what is right at beginning of their life. Punishment is important to assist children learning this distinction. Therefore, i disgaree with this statement that children needs to be punished at early ages, so I will explain in details as following;

To begin, immatures need some support from their parents to guide them into the right direction. Parents' guidance would reinforce them to turn mistakes down. Hence, punishment will not that efficient solution to recorrect children's faults. We can say that parents should increase immature's awareness by controlling them, and enlighting constantly. When parents start seeing bad action comes from them, they must immediately inform them that it is wrong and directing them into the right direction. Whereas, Setting an eye on children negative behaviours frequently, it would help to take it off from children minds. For example, we usually encounter that children start to learn "lies" from school mates, as a result, we believe that children are being affected by the environment. It is undeniable that environment plays an essential role to change their behaviours from positive into negative, so here parents should begin to watch their children about whom have been with outside. As a consequence, they must advise them to be away from those negative friends.

Furthermore, physical punishment to children will not help at all, because you hurt them, unfortunately, they will lie over again to you escaping from punishment which you use against them. Notably, teachers and parents should function a good method to alter passive attitude to positive one by following some tactics. On the first hand, teachers should ward good behaviours by giving rewards, if children change their passive behaviours like increasing 10 marks annually added at the end of the semester, or giving them nice pens for the good things that they have done, as result of that, they start to feel grateful. On the second, parents could provide rewards to their children as well, if they notice good behaviours come from them. So rewards could be like taking them to Zoos to watch real animals, or other leisure place. Or buying for them a kind of video game, or computers which they can use it for studying and playing games alike, or giving some for buying whatever they like. So they will act positively, so they will have the proudness for that.

In brief, physical punishment could not reinforce passive behaviours, but it will make them lie over again to escape from punishment. As result, it will be developed into worse.