It is important that we maintain and protect the beautiful building of the past, even if it is expensive for countries to do so.

Do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

The Historical monuments are remembrance of historic times and cultural heritage, due to its artistic, historical, political, technical or architectural importance. There are some denizens who believes that it is necessary to protect and preserve the conventional places of the country. This essay will argue as to why it is important to preserve and restore the archaeological place of the country.

To embark on, the traditional places are a means of attraction for tourists and archaeologists who want to study and praise the architectural history of the nation. This helps in the inflow of knowledge and foreign currency and thus, contributes to the economic and social development of the country. Moreover, apart in the growth of the tourism industry, it creates many job possibilities that the people can avail. For example, the Taj Mahal in Agra attracts foreigners from all over the world which in turn creates a lot of employment prospects for tourist guides, travel agencies and so on. Furthermore, Preservation of the old buildings plays an important cultural role in cultivating the pride of the heritage and past making us unique in the world. It helps the community to understand the period of glory and struggle of their predecessors. For Instance, the Roman Colosseum not only depict the outstanding architecture but it also provides a realistic vision of the history

On the contrary, taking care of the historical beauty of the country puts a burden on the government, as they have to allocate a huge amount of money for its protection and preservation. This puts pressure on the citizens who will have to pay high taxes for the reconstruction of the monuments. Additionally, most of the land is occupied by the archaeological places, as a result, to build new buildings and houses, forest areas are cleared and this adversely affects the environment. For instance, according to the research done by world heritage organisation a lot of money of the country is spend to restore the monuments and the preserve their beauty

To conclude, I strongly agree that the long-established places and monuments are the roots of our beliefs and religion and it is mandatory for the administration to safeguard and conserve these historic locations and thus maintain the aesthetic and artistic beauty of the country