It is important that we maintain and protect the beautiful building of the past, even if it is expensive for countries to do so.

Do you agree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words

The Historical building and the beautiful places of the past that are reflections of our history, helps us to understand and respect people who lived in different eras and traditions. Some denizens believe that it is necessary to protect and preserve the monuments and conventional places of the country. This essay will argue as to why it is important to preserve and restore the archaeological place of the country.

To embark on, the traditional places are a means of attraction for tourists and archaeologists who want to study and praise the architectural history of the nation. This helps in the inflow of knowledge and foreign currency and thus, contributes to the economic and social development of the country. Moreover, apart from the growth of the tourism industry, it has created more job opportunities for the people. For example, the Taj Mahal in Agra has attracted a lot of foreigners from all over the world and this creates a lot of employment prospects for tourist guides, travel agencies and so on.

Furthermore, Preservation of the old buildings plays an important cultural role in cultivating the pride of the heritage and past making us unique in the world. It helps the community to understand the period of glory and struggle of their predecessors and helps to protect the culture and customs of the country. For Instance, the Roman Colosseum in Rome not only depict the outstanding architecture but it also used as a stadium for gladiators fighting with a capacity of 50000 viewers

On the contrary, the government has to allocate a huge amount of money to protect and preserve the monuments eventually it puts pressure on the citizens who will have to pay high taxes in order to reconstruct the monuments. Additionally, most the area of the land is occupied by the archaeological places, in order to build new buildings and houses, forest areas are cleared and this affects the environment of the territory. For instance, according to the research done by world heritage organisation a lot of money of the country is spend to restore the monuments and the preserve their beauty

To conclude, I strongly agree that the long-established places and monuments are the roots of our beliefs and religion and it is mandatory for the administration to safeguard and conserve these attractive locations and thus maintain the aesthetic and artistic view of the country