It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos ...) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, opinions are divided whether human should interfere with the natural procedures to save animals from extinction or not. While there are some reasons to support the view that people should not take actions, I believe that preserving animals is of fundamental importance.

On the one hand, it is comprehensible why some people denounce the protection of faunas against extinction. Firstly, the natural process is intertwined with the progression of the evolution of all species. Specifically, natural selection plays a role in preserving the most adaptable and developed species and eradicating inferiors , which leads to the development of the world and creates an advanced society. Therefore, when exerting themselves to put a halt to this process, people are coercing themselves to live in a primitive and uncivilized society. Secondly, there will not be adequate basic needs for all species to coexist harmoniously. For instance, if carnivore dinosaurs were resurrected in the 21st century 21st century, they woulinvade people's territory and feed on humans for their daily food due to the paucity of edible d feed on humans due to the shortage of edible sources in the contemporary era.

On the other hand, I believe that the responsibility for preventing animals from disappearance should devolve on human-beings. To begin with, the diversity of animals plays a pivotal role in maintaining the existence of all species and humans are human race is not an exception. For example, in a food chain, when a small organism such as frog is exterminated, correlative consumers of this animal like snakes, hawks and even humans would experience a dearth of food, leading to the extinction of these species. Another reason worthy of consideration is that were it not for the natural preservation, humans’ technological advances related to in this field would not be innovated. to figure out the enduring solution for to ecological problems. Particularly, there are now some state-of-the-art machines that are able to purify the atmosphere and restore the pristine habitats of endangered species including rhinos and pandas. This can be counted as an enduring solution to the present ecological problems.

In conclusion, though there are some benefits of shirking the responsibility to protect fauna species, it is not to say that preventing natural process from taking place does not have any redeeming features.