It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Science and technology enable humans to reach far flung natural environment like the South Pole. Though this achievement offers pros of adventure activities and chances to discover natural resources, I believe these are easily overweighed by cons of life threatening chances for the travellers and intervention in natural life by the researchers.

Scientists and tourists travel to remote natural locations for exploring natural more resources and to perform adventurous activities. Considering natural resources at first, it has been discovered in many researches that South Pole area contains an excessive amount of natural resources that have potential to cater burgeoning human requirements. By unrevealing natural resource such as fossil fuel, which is at the edge of confronting crisis, mankind is likely to be benefited utmost. As far tourists, for them, reaching these areas is adventurous as well as leisure activity. They amuse themselves and explore unique as well as unexplored places to make their life more interesting.

I, however, believe that by visiting to remote natural areas, we are posing a threat to our as well as environment and its habitat's lives. In order to reach at the remote natural destinations, travellers tend to encounter dense wild and dangerous animals, which means consciously putting their own life to the death. A recent journey to the South Pole by a few tourists who were rescued by the Army and two of them lost their lives. Even, intervening to these locations is proved deteriorating not only for the environment but also for many wild species. For the sake of development, science and technology have already degraded the environment enormously, and further disturbing it can adversely affect to the eco-system.

In conclusion, despite the benefits, amusement for tourists and more availability of natural resources for people, of travelling to far flung natural areas, I think these are easily outstripped by the drawbacks of threat to life of visitors and distortion of environment and local habitats.