It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Science and technology enable humans to reach far flung natural environment, like the South Pole. Though this achievement offers pros of adventure activities and chances to discover natural resources, I believe these are easily overweighed by cons of life threatening chances for the travellers and intervention in natural life.

Scientists and tourists travel to remote natural locations for exploring natural more resources and to perform adventurous activities, respectively. Considering natural resources at first, it has been discovered in many researches that South Pole area contains an excessive amount of natural resources that have potential to cater burgeoning human requirements. Natural resources such as fossil fuel, which are at the point of facing crisis, are likely to be proved bane for mankind. As far tourists, for them, reaching too far away areas is adventurous as well as leisure activity. They amuse themselves and explore unique as well as unexplored places to make their life more interesting.

I, nevertheless, believe that by visiting to remote natural areas, we are posing a threat to our as well as environment and its habitant's lives. In order to reach at the remote natural destination, travellers are bound to encounter dense wild and dangerous animals which means consciously putting own life to the death. A recent itinerary to the South Pole by a few tourists is good paradigm who were rescued by the Army and two of them lost their life. Even, intervening to these locations is deteriorating not only to the environment but also to many wild species. For the sake of development, science and technology already degraded the environment enormously and disturbing environment further can adversely affect to the eco-system.

In conclusion, the benefits of amusement for tourists and more availability of natural resources for people to travel to far flung natural areas, I feel are easily outstripped by drawbacks of threat to life and distortion of environment and habitats.