Some people believe that competition helps children to be better prepared for their future, while others say that competition can be harmful for children and should be limited to adults. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether the competitiveness should be encouraged among pupils for their better prospects or this negatively affects children therefore ought to be strict to the young adults. As both the viewpoints have their own arguments, I, like many others, would side with the latter viewpoint on this matter.

Obtaining desirable results for their career, competitiveness should be incorporated among children in the early age. In this fierce-competitive era, scores play a pivotal role for students to confirm seat in Tier-A college or university which further likely to assist for embarking with the prosperous professional life. In order to ensure higher grades in school life, competition had better to instil in students. For instance, if schools will motivate students to compete with classmates, they tend to thrive to be better over their counterparts and that will be fruitful to yield the positive academic results. With this, overall performance of entire class can be improved as well as they can climb their career ladder for better prospects.

I, however, believe students are not mature enough to cope with the defeat. Only a few students can secure top positions in the class hence rest all may consider themselves as inefficient to be on the higher positions in the class and are likely develop grudges for toppers. This behaviour not only harmful for them for their school time but also can pose a threat to their future lives with their colleagues. Mounting stress among the juveniles is the outcome of the phenomenon of increased competition. Adults, on the other hand, have more potential than students to confront the failure. UPSC aspirants in India are good precedents who keep doing diligent work after not clearing the test twice even.

In conclusion, despite the benefit for ensuring higher academic excellence among school students , I believe the drawbacks, severe burden as well as hatred feeling for peers, of strengthening competition among them are too dire to ignore.