Travelling abroad is regarded as a valuable and good activity for young people. But some people think it takes too much time and money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether it is a fruitful and good for young people to travel overseas, or it entails excessive amount of time and funds. This essay intends to discuss both the viewpoints. I, however, would side with the latter viewpoint on this matter.

In terms of exploring career options and getting acquainted with foreign cultures, visiting abroad tends to be a useful activity for youngsters. Individuals can be enlightened with widespread career options by visiting to other countries. For them, it can reap benefits in terms of employment, if they could find job with high remunerations. Even, by exploring other cultures and language, adolescents can widen their horizons of knowledge. During their trips to other countries, for example, they are likely to meet natives, live with them and can be familiar with their traditions and dialects. They can get rid from their monotonous life as well as potentially yield positive results for their career prospectus.

I, nevertheless, believe that foreign visits not only require huge funds, but also consume plenty of time. Youngsters have to take a number of leaves from their work and dispense extensive amount of funds for their itineraries to abroad. Costly air travel, high hotel rentals and food expenses are to just name a few and to cater these expenses, people spend their all savings and at times ended up in debt. This amount of money can be utilised otherwise for making an asset or investing either for earning revenue from mutual funds or financial markets, or investing to acquire new skills which will further open the doors of new opportunities. Hence, it is apparent why sometimes enjoying foreign trips can be irrational decision for ones.

In conclusion, despite the benefits of career options and widening knowledge for youngsters through travelling abroad, I think drawbacks in terms of financial affairs and time can be too dire to ignore.