In many countries more and more young people are leaving school but unable to find jobs. What problems do you think youth unemployment causes for individuals and the society? What measures should be taken to reduce the level of unemployment among youngsters?

It has been noticed recently that great amount of students are not able to obtain work after leaving school. This essay intends to explore two main problems, rising crime rate and stress, for society and youngsters of this tendency as well as with governmental and international authorities' efforts, this situation can be tackled.

Increasing crime in the society and mounting stress among young adults are the common outcomes of lack of employment among youth. Considering society at first, pupils, who complete their school, are not able to secure jobs due to lack of experience and scarcity of work in the market. As after school the age is more prone to indulge in unethical activities, students are more likely to go astray from the right path. Absence of appropriate work leads them to opt for illegal means for earning bread and butter. As for youth, those, who cannot afford expenses for higher education, are reeling under stress about their future and family. Even, these youngsters do not possess relevant skills to claim the job so they most of the time stay idle worrying about their future. Considerable chunk of unemployed youth is encountering cases pertaining to the youth crime and depression in many Asian countries.

In order to ensure the welfare of young adults and public, government needs to make sure not only employment but adequate vocational training programs should also be provided to pass out students. Local administration should make available several vocational trainings such as Mechanical, Bakery, Plumber, and Electrician at no cost for the sake of equipping youngsters with useful practical skills. After having the proficiency in different fields, school pass outs can either grab employment or can go for their own start-up. Government had better lend the small loans to needy ones for starting their business. Moreover, International authorities like UNO can dispense financial aid to the local government for this cause. Egypt is good paradigm of this which initiated free of cost vocational courses and lend financial assistance to young adults for setting up their business and UNO also gave pecuniary aid to Egypt to reduce the number of unemployed youth.

In conclusion, youth unemployment gives rise to criminal activities and stress among youngsters, this problem can be solved with proper intervention of local government as well as worldwide authorities.