In many countries schools have severe problems with student behaviour.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Inappropriate behaviour of school children has been noticed in a number of nations. This essay intends to discuss the reasons of this tendency and possible ways to mitigate the issue.

Restriction on teachers in schools and busy schedule of parents are the major causes of rude behaviour of children. Teachers have very less liberty to discipline pupils. At times, they cannot even scold children for their misbehaviour in class. In many cases, children sued to teachers in the court for scolding them in the class. Even, due to their hectic time table, parents do not have enough time to spend with their children and teach them how to behave with others. In contrast to this, in past times, teachers had freedom to instil discipline among students, even if this means physical punishment, as well as parents, especially mothers, were shouldered with the responsibility of nourishment of the children. The children of previous time, resultantly, were not only used to talk politely, but also gave respect to their masters.

In order to incorporate adequate behaviour among students, teachers ought to be given freedom up to some extent and caregivers also will have to dispense time for their children. Giving freedom to teachers does not mean allow them to abuse pupils physically, but to develop correct the behaviour of children. Teachers had better give them reasonable punishments, such as cleaning the class, giving extra homework, detention in school for longer time, to demonstrate them that their actions have consequences. Toronto is good paradigm of this, where teachers have started giving these punishments to students and behaviour of children also improved significantly. Also, both parents should divide the time to spend with pupils at home to inculcate moral values in school children.

In conclusion, because of limits imposed on the teachers, and parents’ hectic schedule are the main reasons of inadequate behaviour among children, however, I believe that by giving freedom to the teachers and proper parental attention would serve the purpose for refurbishing children’s behaviour.