Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It has been said that the fixed school dress should be prohibited as it does not have any significance. I, however, firmly disagree with this viewpoint as I believe that uniform strengthen the equality and is helpful in professional life.

School uniform promotes uniformity among students. By wearing same uniform, every student feels equal to others, hence, there is no discrimination among pupils. If in case, the formal school attire is forbidden, then elite class students are likely to have better appearance than others. Students, who are not able to afford expensive or branded clothes, may feel inferior, and this might effects on their academic performance. Thus, core meaning of school, which is to promote fraternity, will be neglected. Even, it has been proved in research that wearing same uniform increases solidarity and boost up performance of the learners.

The school dress code not only helps in enhancing equality among students, but this also can yield positive results in their professional life. In order to instil sense of discipline, uniform plays a crucial role. By wearing school dress, learners develop punctuality and discipline which is pivotal to succeed in the career. It has been made mandatory in almost all the companies to wear professional attire as well as to follow certain regulations. Therefore, ones will not feel overwhelmed when they will have to steep into business culture. For them, this would not be their first experience, they would be used to it. In contrast, students, who are not habitual of wearing uniforms, will be deprived from these interpersonal skills.

In conclusion, I could reiterate that wearing uniform plays tremendous role for preparing students for the professional life and spread uniformity among pupils in the school.