It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media.

What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime?

What solution can you offer to deal with this situation?

Most of the times it is considered that the rising of teenager crimes is related to the media. I like to mention that I completely argue that the mass media focus on violent and sensational crimes and crime is one of the main subjects of most news programs. So we need to discuss the reasons and the effect of media on increasing the juvenile adequacies then the ways to prevent and solve this situation.

Media increase the crime because of two main reasons. Firstly, teenager tends to have role models. So if their favorite role model involves in gangs or was criminal, they would have been negatively influenced by them and consequently might commit a crime. Secondly, media is one of the most important parts of our life and we spend most of the time with the media. If the media's content was violence, it would be affected our behavior and we would become depressed or disappointed and as a result of that we might encourage to commit crime to make our feeling better.

The solutions to resolve the massive increase of juvenile adequacies is to enforce observation on the children and pay attention to age limitations. Children should use the media under their parent's observation and they have to be allowed to watch some kind of films for instance. Furthermore, parents should pay attention to age limitation of some kind of movies or generally using the media.

In conclusion, most of the time people believe that violence in the media is an acceptable reason for rising of teenager crimes. In fact several reasons are known nowadays, and media is one of the most discussable ones. We debate the effects and the ways to avoid the raise of the crimes above.