It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Money can be a source of conflict not just in friends but relatives and so on. How much it destroys one’s relationship that is a question? Well, I strongly concur to this statement. In this essay, I will write the causes or factors that make the bridge fall of any connection or as I particularly say, mate.

First of all, the trust will be drastically affected. For example, one day a call came on my husband’s phone and the caller tell his grievances and hardships because, on monetary condition of his family, he wants to start a small business and for this, he needs some money. My husband agreed unhesitatingly and set the time and duration of money lending. It was six months due to for payback and my husband transferred around 300K to his account to get his life going and to meet his family ends. According to some circumstances my husband need some money for his travel expenses but he keeps extending due date and after a long time just give 50K. Who was this guy? This was my husband a long time friend. That’s how a friend loses his trust in his best friend and this anecdote lose a friendship.

Secondly, once you get a loan from a friend than an unnecessary dialogue of your spending habit will arise. For instance, he will ask you what is your mode of travel and if you have your own car, he might think you can spend lavishly and don’t have a sense of saving money. Moreover, what if he doesn’t have money and not able to tell you. In both cases, your correspondence to each other effects bitterly and both friends will grow a grudge in their heart.

In conclusion, posing circumstances will take your friendship up to a level of rage, anger, bitterness, lost of trust and an awkward feeling of resentment may experience between friends.