Some people say that it is possible to tell alot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Do you agree or disagree?

Fashion is more crucial nowadays. Everyone wants to look better and build their own personality. However, can we really judge a person's traits and traditions by his/her clothes. I am not 100% sure about this statement. I will discuss this conundrum in this essay.

Firstly, in this world of globalization and in every cosmopolitan city, T-shirts and pants are popular in every person. If we say this is a trend dressing of every in these days than it's not false obligation. For example, what if different race and colour people is wearing 2 piece suit in a party than how can you identify his ethnicity. People occasionally wear their traditional dresses with the modern touch of their society. In this situation, we cannot tell about one’s cultural personality. Moreover, what if everyone wears a turban or in certain place every women wears a veil than how do you say every women is a Muslim and every turban man is Sikh.

Next, if we want to know a person’s values and character from his/her appearance than this can be a misleading outcome. For instance, if a business man gets dirty his clothes by an accident than we wouldn’t judge him as a poor man. Furthermore, a women coming from a party and wearing miniskirt than you won’t tell that she is a bad women or even worse a prostitute.

In essence, we can’t judge a person's value by his dirty clothes as a poor man or a women as a bad person by his short clothes and we can’t tell about someone tradition by seeing his /her dress because there is a common dressing in the world in recent days.