It is sometimes said that ‘travel broadens the mind’. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It has been observed over the period of time that there are lots of opportunities to enhance our mental thoughts and general knowledge whenever we travel to any place. In my opinion, travelling to outstations help many of us to expand our mindset and patience level in many ways. In this essay, I will discuss how travel helps us to improve our brain functioning by knowing different people from different backgrounds and exploring new places.

To begin with, travelling gives an opportunity to meet new people from numerous countries and different cultures. We learn increasingly lots of things about their daily routine and cultures which helps us to enlarge our mindset in many ways. Nevertheless, our mind starts working widely while spending time with open mind people from other countries. Last summers, for instance, when I went to Kasol on my holidays, I met with a group of people from Russia, who helped me to learn new ways to enjoy life.

Exploring new places while travelling to new places, helps us to enhance our mindset and thought process. Because we travel outstations to spend our free time, we feel fresh and peaceful and it widely help us in increasing our memory and other brain functioning. Furthermore, it deepens our general knowledge about new cultures and expands our memory. Many people, for example, travel to hill stations to spend some quality time with their family that helps them in enhancing their thoughts.

To sum up, travel is a great way to learn about different people and about their culture. Moreover, it helps us to feel refreshed, and make our intelligence wider by exploring new places.