Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

Nowadays, human beings are thriving in the so-called technology era filled with numerous advertisements to persuade that without the utility of their products, they might be unhappy. Thus, having a life of simplicity will help people enjoy wonders around and in the local community.

As can be easily seen from the mass media under the form of marketing projects, most businesses keep telling you that you are not enough. That creates predicaments when buying this bra one will get guys or buying this car one will get girls. Never in history, human beings have ever had such an abundant and comfortable life, yet they are still suffered to a certain extent because of the notion “more and more” to be satisfied. Therefore, people are miserable when they can not get what they want. Paradoxically after getting it, they are still suffering; because life is impermanent, and things will not last.

On the other hand, people can live a happy life with much less, especially to enjoy local products and produce their own. By living simply like that, they don’t need to have luxurious products from prestigious brands to be happy. For example, not only do local food in the right land and right season not require toxic preservatives, but they also filled with tasty enzymes that are fundamental elements of a healthy life. Hence, when people stop searching for happiness far away, insiders will be benefited a lot with their benefactions, such as a local farmer.

In brief, if the reader wants to draw something from this paper, you might internalize this. Although business companies aspire people to live a life like their own and with their products, contentment is not something far away, the life around you is full of wonder and astonishment.