Large establishments are people's choice than small local shops. What is your opinion about this?

Nowadays, a lot of big establishments around the city constructed. People prefer to go to this kind of places than going to small shops because there are many choices and prices are cheaper. However, this become a problem to small time shop owners.

In a bigger picture, this is a positive development for the economy of the city. Various job opportunities are available to people

Consumers will get a chance to choose a variety of products. Furthermore, a lot of business minded people can plan to invest on shops that they can rent inside the shopping centres.

However, for local shops, this establishment is an enormous competitor that they cannot compete with because their resources is not enough to persuade consumers to choose them. In addition, local shops has limited products that cannot suffice the needs and wants of people. This become a dilemma to small shop owners because few people visits and buy at their stores. Consequently, in the long run, this will make them decide to close their small business. It will be hard for them to catch up with giant businessmen since they cannot afford to invest in a big amount of money.

In conclusion, although large shopping centres will help the community especially with job opportunities and to consumers to choose different array of items. Local shops should still be visited and people should give them a chance to market their products.